Fight Over a Fridge

8 months ago i left my rented house. It was a bitter sweet 10 years journey. Living with others teach me a lot of life lesson i must say. But that’s not the thing that i wanna share today.

On the first year i stayed there, i bought a fridge to put inside my room. I like chilled drinks such as juice, flavoured teas, beers, wine (i wish) and ice cream. This fridge has been with me for so long, when i wanna move out i am thinkin of taking it with me, coz you know this item is like a momento to me hahahaha…

But, too bad i don’t have space at my new place. So i have been trying to find ‘him’ a new owner that can take care of ‘him’. And… no takers man! Until i give up trying to sell ‘him’ away, and decided to giveaway to my next tenant.

Not long after that, got someone interested with the room. The deal came thru, and i told him that i will give him the fridge FOC. He so happy and thank me. He told me he never believe kind people still exist. Dude! Don’t be so negative, world is cruel but doesn’t mean no more kind people in this world.

THE END ……….

But wait………. 8 months has passed… i had already move on (if this is like a love story drama. After you broke up then you move on). Suddenly it’s a season 2 .. hahahhaa…

My ex-housemate and the new tenant texting me at the same time tonite. Apparently they are fighting over my fridge!OMG!

The new tenant decided to back for good and wanna bring the fridge back to malaysia. Coz he said i gave it to him (which is yeah it’s true).

On the other hand, my ex-housemate texted me telling me to tell him that i left the fridge for the house not for him. Reason wise, that fridge can be an additional point for her to ask for way higher rental. (so i need to lie?) And she told him that i also inherit the fridge from the previous tenant. (another lie)

I don’t know why i need to be involve in this situation, like seriously? None of this Ever happen with the previous tenants. Coz whatever furnitures etc inside the room usually resolve between current tenant and next tenant. So why the hell this issue happen?

To me, It’s a done deal by the time i handover the room to him, whatever he wanna do with the things inside his room up to him. Even if he sell the fridge to the new tenant and makin money out it. It isn’t my problem anymore.

Because..I HAVE MOVED OUT AND MOVED ON!

A momento:

My fridge..

you are a momento of my bitter sweet memories.

You are so precious, people fight over you.

Thanks for the good 10 years!

Hope you like your new home at JB.

Xoxo

NB: if you wanna buy a fridge, i do recommend samsung brand. It’s 10 years and still working great! Value for money! (This is not a paid blog post) hahahah

Leave a comment